Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Chemistry Department


Department Head

Dr. Bobboy Burkes, Interim Department Head/Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. Bobby Burkes
Interim Department Head/Professor
Department of Chemistry
Carver Hall, Room 218
Grambling, La 71245
(318) 274-2341
burkesb@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

 

Faculty & Staff

Name: Dr. Bobby Burkes, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Education: Atlanta University 1982, Biochemistry
Phone: (318) 274-2341
Email: burkesb@gram.edu
Fax: (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr. Danny Hubbard, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Education: Clark Atlanta University 1994, Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-3720
Email: hubbardd@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr. Connie Walton, Ph.D.
Title: Interim Director of Sponsored Programs/Professor
Education: University of Southern Mississippi 1989, Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-6201
Email: waltoncr@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr.  Frank Ohene, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Education: University of Georgia 1984, Physical
Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-2338
Email: ohene@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr.  Gernerique Stewart, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Education: Jackson State University 2008, Physical Organic Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-2260
Email: stewartg@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr.  Kevin Roberson, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Education: Louisiana State University 2014, Bio-Analytical Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-2783
Email: robersonk@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Dr.  Jacqueline Harris, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Education: University of Mississippi 2010, Chemistry
Phone: (318) 274-6034
Email: harrisja@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703

Name:  Ms. KaTrice Spencer
Title: Administrative Coordinator 2
Phone: (318) 274-2489
Email: spencerk@gram.edu
Fax:  (318) 274-3703