Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Contact Information

Physical Address:
Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly Center-Suite 148
100 North Stadium Drive
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA  71245
Telephone:  (318) 274-2294
Facsimile:  (318) 274-3346
Email:  kslsspa@gram.edu

Mailing Address:
Department of Kinesiology, Sport & Leisure Studies
GSU Box 4244
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA  71245

KSLS Department Office

Dr. Simmions welcomes you to the KSLS Department at Grambling State University
Dr. Obadiah J. K. Simmons, Jr.
Head/Director
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148 (Room 154)
(318) 274-6278
simmonsoj@gram.edu

 

Staff

Sheila Griffin
Administrative Assistant III
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148
(318) 274-2294
griffins@gram.edu

Vacant
Retention Specialist & Lecturer
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148
(318) 274-2294
kslsretention@gram.edu

Kinesiology Program

Vacant
Coordinator & Assistant Professor
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148 (Room 152)
(318) 274-2294

Leisure Studies Program

Yvonne Calvin, M.S., CTRS
(Acting) Coordinator & Assistant Professor
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148 (Room 153)
(318) 274-3758
calviny@gram.edu

KSLS Internships

Internship Coordinator
FCH Assembly Center-Room 173H
(318) 274-6280

Kinesiology Program Faculty

Dr. Martin Ayim
Professor & (Dr.) Eddie G. Robinson Endowed Professor
Advisor (Health Promotion)
FCH Assembly Center-Room 173R
(318) 274-2372
ayimm@gram.edu

 Barbara J. Lewis, M.S.
Assistant Professor & Advisor (Sport Management)
FCH Assembly Center-Room 173E
(318) 274-2555
lewisb@gram.edu

Leisure Studies Program Faculty

Dr. Rose Chew
Assistant Professor & Advisor (General Recreation)
FCH Assembly Center-Room 173S
(318) 274-7880
chewr@gram.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Terry Lilly, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor & Director
Intramural-Recreational Sports
IRS Facility-Room 107
(318) 274-2507
lillyt@gram.edu

Dr. Lawanda Sykes
Adjunct Professor & Director
Academic Enhancement for Athletics
FCH Assembly Center-Room 173J
(318) 274-6543
sykesl@gram.edu

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Larry Proctor
Visiting Assistant Professor
FCH Assembly Center-173F
(318) 274-2712
proctor@gram.edu

Tegitra Thomas
Instructor
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148
(318) 274-2294
tegitra@aol.com

Sports Administration Graduate Program

Phillippe Carter, J.D.
(Acting) Coordinator & Assistant Professor
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148 (Room 173M)
(318) 274-4093
carterp@gram.edu

Physical Education Activity Program

Vacant
To Be Determined
FCH Assembly Center-Suite 148
(318) 274-2294
griffins@gram.edu