Financial Aid Office


The mission of the Office of Student Financial Aid & Scholarships is to enhance the overall mission of the university and to help students achieve their educational potential by providing appropriate financial resources. We will use our knowledge of institutional, state, and federal guidelines to manage the financial resources, to educate students and families, and to assist in removing financial barriers for those who wish to pursue a postsecondary education.

Message from the Director

Greetings from the Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships

Customer service is our top priority and our actions will be a reflection of such. Although federal regulations are continuously changing, our commitment to serving you has not.

Accordingly, as a first step in our customer familiarization process, I would like to introduce the Financial Aid Team to you, our most valuable customer.

Staff

Janice Critton Counselor (A – D) crittonj@gram.edu 318-274-6229
Carlever Allen Counselor (E – M) allenc@gram.edu 318-274-6230
Jamicia Albritton Scholarships albrittonj@gram.edu 318-274-6152
Vertise Pickens Coordinator/Counselor (N-P,S – Z) pickensv@gram.edu 318-274-6372
Gloria Rhodes Administrative Assistant rhodesg@gram.edu 318-274-6440
Gavin Hamms  Default Specialist hammsg@gram.edu 318-274-6328

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of service to you.   We look forward to providing our services to you.

Sherita Robertson
Interim Director of Financial Aid
318-274-6439

robertsons@gram.edu

Office Information

Office Hours: 7:30 am to 5:00 pm Mon-Thu
                     7:30 am to 11:30 am Fri
Office Location: Lee Hall
Mailing Address: 403 Main Street
Grambling, La 71245
Office Phone: 318-274-6056 or (Toll Free) 1-800-761-8077
Office Fax: 318-274-3358

 

Please click here for Financial Aid Forms & Documents
Please click here for Financial Literacy Information