Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Academic & Professional Clubs


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Art Guild

Christopher Lewis

Chrislewis4780@gmail.com
318-680-7693

Mr. Rodrecas Davis

X3462
davisr@gram.edu 

To create awareness of , increase interest in, stimulate creativity, and recognize of excellence in all areas relative to the visual arts, at the departmental, campus and local level.

Back to Basics (BtoB)

Career Services

Departmental Dr. Sheila Fobbs/Madison

GSU Box 4264
318-274-3350/2346

To develop student engagement regarding manners. Students will be ambassadors for Career Services giving seminars on manners, positive student behavior, and image. The club will also work with high school students in our local area.

Beyond Inspirations, Inc.

Kirk James
9148037434
kirklan39@gmail.com

Dr. Shelia Fobbs
X3350
fobbsshe@gram.edu

To encourage youth to further their education. To teach high school and college how to prepare for life after graduation

Carter G. Woodson History Club

Terrance Lewis
Tlewtheman00@gmail.com
214-612-3989  

Dr. Kevin Johnson
3182746418
johnsonk@gram.edu 

To further promote an understanding of history and knowledge of the past through service and education.

Chemistry Club

Faith Pittman
3188403370
faithdpittman@yahoo.com

Kevin Robinson

robersonk@gram.edu
3182742783

Advance the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people

Earl Lester Cole Honors College

Printess Smiley
prentisssmiley@hotmail.com
318-557-9690

Dr. Ellen Smiley
smileye@gram.edu
3182742114

Designed to challenge academically gifted students with additional intellectual and unique education experiences

Floyd Sandle Players

Artemio Schofield
337-519-8690
tamioschofield@gmail.com

Mr. David Kaul

3182742571
kauld@gram.edu 

Increase interest,
Stimulate creativeness, and recognize excellence in theatre arts.

HCASC
Honda Quiz Bowl Team

John Carter
bigdonjuan.carter9@gmail.com

Charlette Favors
318-274-3334
favorsc@gram.edu 

To support the Honda Quiz Bowl Team

Kappa Kappa Psi

Brice Ratcliff
469-222-6906
ratcliffbryce@gmail.com

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix
thomase@gram.edu 
hendrixm@gram.edu 
318-274 X3769/2498

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

KSLS Club

Eomeka Lewis
Eomeka84@aol.com

Ms. Rose M. Chew

chewr@gram.edu
X7880
Dr. Obadiah Simmons

To give students insight into the world of kinesiology 

Management Club

Godwin Agbo
godwinagbo59@gmail.com
no phone

Dr. Augustine Dzathor
318-274-6128
zathora@gram.edu 

To develop a better understanding and appreciation for business management and promote beneficial relationship among students

Masters of Public Administration

Jazmyne Lewis
770-380-8219
jazmynelewis@yahoo.com

Dr. Lemmy Akoma

318-237-9381
akomal@gram.edu

To support MPAA members in their pursuit for internship placement, to attend conferences 

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

Rosanne Joseph
Josephrosanne18@gmail.com
318-497-4556

Ms. Quaneshia Armstrong
Quanet8@hotmail.com
X6288

To guide students along the career path they have chosen. To expose them to different aspects of the field and show what is to be expected

National Association of Blacks in Criminal Justice

Azrian Watkins

504-657-7972
watkinsmeme@gmail.com 

Mr.  Lurie Thomason

318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To improve the administration of criminal justice, and equal justice for black and minorities

National Org for the Professional Adv of Blk Chemists and Chem Engineers (NOBCCHE)

Faith Pittman
3188403370
faithdpittman@yahoo.com

Kevin Robinson
robersonk@gram.edu
3182742783

Committed to the encouragement and development of African A. scientist and engineers

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Jlynn Preston
702-587-4599
jlynnpreston28@gmail.com

Mr. Lane Elien

318-274-2123
lainee@gram.edu 

Provide activities and resources to encourage student success, retention, and professional development.

Phi Alpha Honor Society for Social Work

Dominique Rue
ruedominiquen@gmail.com
318-792-4434 

Xavier Henson

318-274-3306
hensonx@gram.edu 

Provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals

Phi Beta Lambda
Alpha Tau

Stephon Wilson
318-628-0430
Swilson24@gsumail.gram.edu

Mr. Terrence P. Bradford
318-274-2467
bradfordt@gram.edu 

To bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs

Phi Epsilon Kappa
Gamma Zeta

Jasmine King
318-278-2360
calviny@gram.edu

Ms. Yvonne Calvin
calviny@gram.edu
318-274-3758
Dr. Obadiah Simmons

A professional fraternity for persons engaging or pursuing careers in physical education, recreation, health, dance, human performance, exercise science or sport management

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Caleb Deal
281-323-2034
Ckdeak03@gmail.com

 Dr. Joseph Henry
703242-6761
henryj@gram.edu

Development of music students while advancing music in Americas

Pinkie C. Wilkerson Pre-law society

MUSTAPHA YOOSUF-AKINLA
akinlajayin@gmail.com
631-5047040

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To prepare students to become law professionals

Political Science Association

Jaime Williams
Jaimecook30@yahoo.com
205-657-1810

Lemy Akoma
Akoma33333@yahoo.com
akomalg@gram.edu
318-274-3127

To strengthen poli-sci department, meet the needs of GSU and community

POSH (Pushing Our Sisters Higher)

Mariah Smith
708-400-4984
prezofposh@gmail.com

Stacy Henderson
318-274-2201

hendersont@gram.edu

 Use networking skills mentoring young girls

President’s Leadership Initiative

Makayla Victoria Hill
hill.makayla@ymail.com
318-436-9408

Mrs. Beverly Hill Hercules
Title III Director
X6448

Departmental leadership initiative

Psychology and Sociology Club

Amari M. Brown
901-628-9830
Aari.brown04@gmail.com  

Matthew Sheptopski
sheptoskim@gram.edu
734-812-3088

The purpose of club is provide an informative and interesting outlook on both fields, and serve as a meeting ground for Psy-Soci students

Public Debate
Assn

Chandler Cooks
Chandler.cooks@yahoo.com
702-526-6477

Quentin D. Holmes,Sr.

holmesq@gram.edu
3182743846

To engage GSU students in “real world” competitive debate experiences developing advanced skills in audience sensitivity and analysis; develop a range of speaking and augmentative styles which will be successful in business legal and professional settings. 

School of Social Work

Melvin Nevels, Jr.
melvinnevels@gmail.com
318-607-4758

Prof. Cassandria Peoples

318 274 3300
peoplesc@gram.edu

To support students graduating with a bachelors or masters degree in social work.

Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity
Eta Zeta

Jasmine Roberson
832-931-3307
Jas.nicolee14@gmail.com

Teshia Lincoln
318-426-1559
Teshialincoln2@yahoo.com 

To encourage nurture and support the art of music

Strut LA Modeling Troup

Thomas Preston
702-587-4542
Tpreston23@yahoo.com 

 TBA

Provide necessary training to models of all nationalities empowering each model.

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority
Zeta Mu

Haley Comeaux
Haleymaxx97@gmail.com
337-579-3088

Ms. Janice Cowan
cowanj@gram.edu
318-274-6160

Assist students toward musical excellence