Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Academic & Professional Clubs


Ogranization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

American Chemical Society

Chemistry Club

Christian Bailey

985-210-3269
Christian.bailey67@gmail.com 

Dr. Gernerique Stewart

stewartg@gram.edu
318.274.2783

Committed to the encouragement and development of chemists.

American Society of Civil Engineers

Deidre Henderson

914-608-1169
deidreaiphenderson@gmail.com

Dr. B. Nwokolo
nwokolo@gram.edu 
 

Art Guild

Christopher Lewis

Chrislewis4780@gmail.com
318-680-7693

Mr. Rodrecas Davis

X3462
davisr@gram.edu 

To create awareness of , increase interest in, stimulate creativity, and recognize of excellence in all areas relative to the visual arts, at the departmental, campus and local level.

Association for Women in Communications 
Theta Sigma Pi Chapter

Andrenay Gorham

318-801-5869
andrenay.gorham16@gmail.com

Dr. Sandra Andrews Lee

318-274-4997
lees@gram.edu  

To recognize outstanding women in mass communication

Back to Basics (BtoB)

Career Services

Departmental Dr. Sheila Fobbs/Madison

GSU Box 4264
318-274-3350/2346

To develop student engagement regarding manners. Students will be ambassadors for Career Services giving seminars on manners, positive student behavior, and image. The club will also work with high school students in our local area.

Bachelor of Social Work Student Organization

Keisha Laville

319-243-9036
keishanlaville@gmail.com 

Dr. Cassandria Peoples

peoplesc@gram.edu
318-274-3300

To connect undergraduate social work students and create service learning opportunities

Biological/Pre-Doctoral Society 

Morganie Montgomery

337-281-9472
Morganiem19@gmail.com 

Dr. Paul Kim

318-274-3738
kimp@gram.edu  

To produce a network of well-rounded biologist by providing opportunities and knowledge for those students who possess a keen interest in biological sciences

Black Dynasty Modeling Troupe

Richard Jackson
318-480-9517
Richard_jackson6@yahoo.com 

Jeffery Sims
318-274-6191
simsj@gram.edu 

To build confidence and character; and to also expand the knowledge of culture and diversity across the fashion community

Carter G. Woodson History Club

Dorene Bell
318-267-4198
dhighshaw38@gmail.com 

Dr. Kevin Johnson
3182746418
johnsonk@gram.edu 

To further promote an understanding of history and knowledge of the past through service and education.

Earl Lester Cole Honors College

Printess Smiley
prentisssmiley@hotmail.com
318-557-9690

Dr. Ellen Smiley
smileye@gram.edu
3182742114

Designed to challenge academically gifted students with additional intellectual and unique education experiences

Economics and Finance Club

Kenisha Warrington
4053657049
warrimgtonkenisha@hotmail.com

Dr. G. Y. Keleta
X2795
keleta@gram.edu 

To provide opportunities for students to interact with economics and finance professionals outside the classroom.

HCASC
Honda Quiz Bowl Team

John Carter

Charlette Favors
318-274-3334
favorsc@gram.edu 

To support the Honda Quiz Bowl Team

Kappa Kappa Psi

Cornelius Ewing
214-284-1107
james.ewing52@yahoo.com 

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix
thomase@gram.edu 
hendrixm@gram.edu 
318-274 X3769/2498

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

Louisiana Assoc. of Educators-students

Jasmine Ayatey
318-471-1528
jamakeda@hotmail.com 

Elaine Foster
fostere@gram.edu
x7715

Works to provide student members with tools and resources for a successful career

Lyrical Quest

Mionne Featherstone
mionne_destiny@icloud.com
240-01-8509

Carmeila Barfield
318-278-9906
barafieldc@gram.edu 

To give artists who are students, the free solid platform to showcase their talent(s)

Management Club

Godwin Agbo
godwinagbo59@gmail.com
no phone

Dr. Augustine Dzathor
318-274-6128
zathora@gram.edu 

To develop a better understanding and appreciation for business management and promote beneficial relationship among students

Masters of Social Work Organization

Raven Lee
318-469-5205
Raven.antoinette.lee1991@gmail.com

Dr. Cassandria Peoples
318-274-2373
peoplesc@gram.edu 

To support students graduating with a Masters Of Social Work.

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

La’terious Pouncy

318-918-5786
lpouncy84@gmail.com 

Dr. Aaron Witherspoon

318-274-3113
Witherspoona@gram.edu 

To guide students along the career path they have chosen. To expose them to different aspects of the field and show what is to be expected

National Association of Blacks in Criminal Justice

Azrian Watkins

504-657-7972
watkinsmeme@gmail.com 

Mr.  Lurie Thomason

318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To improve the administration of criminal justice, and equal justice for black and minorities

National Org for the Professional Adv of Blk Chemists and Chem Engineers (NOBCCHE)

Akeiaa Washington

318-404- 5070
akeiaawashington@gmail.com 

Dr. Kevin Roberson

318-274-2783
tpnrtdpml@gram.edu 

To build an eminent community of scientists and engineers by increasing the number of minorities in these fields

Phi Alpha Honor Society for Social Work

Kisha McCoy

318-278-9681
kishalmccoy@gmail.com 

Xavier Henson

318-274-3306
hensonx@gram.edu 

Provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals

Phi Beta Lambda
Alpha Tau

Ashala Woolfork
225-776-0952
ashaylawoolfork@gmail.com 

Mr. Terrence P. Bradford
318-274-2467
bradfordt@gram.edu 

To bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs

Phi Epsilon Kappa
Gamma Zeta

Chiara Dellihoue
504346-0389
cdellihoue@yahoo.com 

Ms. Yvonne Calvin
calviny@gram.edu
318-274-3758

A professional fraternity for persons engaging or pursuing careers in physical education, recreation, health, dance, human performance, exercise science or sport management

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Xavier Williams
318-503-1823
xavier60@gmail.com 

Dr. Larry Pannell
pannell@gram.edu
X2254

Development of music students while advancing music in Americas

Pinkie C. Wilkerson Pre-law society

Allison Williams
ms.williams2014@gmail.com
318-6602157

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To prepare students to become law professionals

Poise Modeling Troupe

Damik Bridges
908-721-7482
damikraabin@yahoo.com 

Valkeitra Malone
lmalonec@gram.edu
318-274-6008

To prepare students models prepare to further their modeling ambitions

Political Science Association

Jaime Williams
Jaimecook30@yahoo.com
205-657-1810

Lemy Akoma
Akoma33333@yahoo.com
akomalg@gram.edu
318-274-3127

To strengthen poli-sci department, meet the needs of GSU and community

Psychology and Sociology Club

Janice Tucker
773-531-7007
Janiceturker81@gmail.com 

Matthew Sheptopski
sheptoskim@gram.edu
734-812-3088

The purpose of club is provide an informative and interesting outlook on both fields, and serve as a meeting ground for Psy-Soci students

Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity
Eta Zeta

Jessica Barnes
985-774-3940
Jessica.barnes2013@yahoo.com 

Teshia Lincoln
318-426-1559
Teshialincoln2@yahoo.com 

To encourage nurture and support the art of music

Society of Physics Students

Deidre Henderson
914-608-1169
deidreaiphenderson@gmail.com 

Dr. Lee Britt
Brittli@gram.edu
X2381

To promote the mastering of skills relating to math and to give students resources and opportunities to network and socialize

Strut LA Modeling Troup

Thomas Preston
702-587-4542
Tpreston23@yahoo.com 

Ms. Devaria Hudson
318-274-6100
hudsond@gram.edu 

Provide necessary training to models of all nationalities empowering each model.

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority
Zeta Mu

Erica Thomas
318-580-9739
Ericathomas177@yahoo.com 

Ms. Janice Cowan
cowanj@gram.edu
318-274-6160

Assist students toward musical excellence