Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

General/Other Clubs & Organizations


Fall 2018 Updates Coming Soon!

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Alpha Phi Omega

David Lawson

804-356-4875
lawsondavid065@gmail.com

Santoria Black

blacks@gram.edu
318-274-3270
3182436802

To assemble college students in a national service fraternity in the fellowship of principles from scout law and oath

Back to Basics (BtoB)
Career Services

Departmental Dr. Sheila Fobbs/Madison

GSU Box 4264
318-274-3350/2346

To develop student engagement regarding manners. Students will be ambassadors for Career Services giving seminars on manners, positive student behavior, and image. The club will also work with high school students in our local area.

Council of Presidents

TBA

Mrs. Charlette Favors

favorsc@gram.edu
318-274-3334

The Student Organization Council of Presidents (SOCOP) serves as a programming and advisory group for all student organizations. The function of the council will be to identify current and future needs of student organizations and provide for those needs through programs, services, representation, and communication

Favrot Student Union Board

Morilyn Fontenot moemffontenot@gmail.com 

337-853-2307

Ms. Sharon Perkins

perkinss@gram.edu
3182746115

To provide students with leadership opportunities to develop and implement program activities

International Student Organization 

Niana Celestine

3184973164
Nianacelestine2@gmail.com 

Kyris Brown

318-274-6531
brownk@gram.edu 

To make the international culture more aware

Kappa Kappa Psi Cornelius Ewing

214-284-1107
james.ewing52@yahoo.com 

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix

thomase@gram.edu
hendrixm@gram.edu
318-274 X3769/2498

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

NAACP

Savannah Charles

281-780-2931
savannahrcharles@gmail.com 

Kendrell Plains

318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu  

To ensure the political, educational and social equality of all persons.

National Society of Leadership and Success

Dominique Goss
678-323-6662
Dominique_goss@yahoo.com 

Dr. Steve A. Favors
318-274-2303
favors@gram.edu 

To build better leaders who make a better world.

Natural Sistahs

Jashilin Hampton
510-875-0781
Jashilin.hampton@yahoo.com 

Mr. Talmon Butler
butlert@gram.edu
318-274-6404

To embrace the natural texture, attributes and beauty of African hair

Order of Black Beauties

Khalilla Onojeta
708-733-0754
Khalillaonojeta5@gmail.com 

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To serve on-off campus

Order of Brotherhood

Brandon Clark
318-607-2855
obbrotherhood@gmail.com 

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To strive for improvement of ones’ integrity, academics, and social skills

POSH (Pushing Our Sisters Higher)

Mariah Smith
708-921-6884
prezofposh@gmail.com 

Ms. Keli Wright
318-274-2095
wrightk@gram.edu 

Use networking skills mentoring young girls

Society of Distinguished Black Women (DBW)

Terrian  Woolridge
terrianwoolridge@gmail.com
504-452-5947

D’Andrea Brown
601-529-9695
browna@gram.edu 

To promote achievement of all African Americans. To promote unity, community service, scholarship maintenance, political awareness

Student Council of Presidents

TBA

Charlette Favors
favorsc@gram.edu
X3334

To support student organizations through administrative efforts

Tigerettes

Tyler Randall
941-713-4319
Randallty7@gmail.com 

Ms. Andrea Dixon
318-274-6136
dixona@gram.edu 

To spread GSU love and spirit to all who love “dear ole Grambling”

United African American Men
Genesis Chapter

Jeffrey Harris
832-744-0895
uaamgenesischapter@gmail.com 

Kenneth Ruffin
318-274-6108
ruffink@gram.edu 

To enhance ideals and principals of each individual, to nurture spirit of friendship, to achieve and maintain a great level of excellence while striving to obtain a c common vision of unity.