Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

General/Other Clubs & Organizations


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Alpha Phi Omega

David Lawson

804-356-4875
lawsondavid065@gmail.com

Santoria Black

blacks@gram.edu
318-274-3270
3182436802

To assemble college students in a national service fraternity in the fellowship of principles from scout law and oath

Back to Basics (BtoB)
Career Services

Departmental Dr. Sheila Fobbs/Madison

GSU Box 4264
318-274-3350/2346

To develop student engagement regarding manners. Students will be ambassadors for Career Services giving seminars on manners, positive student behavior, and image. The club will also work with high school students in our local area.

Council of Presidents

TBA

Mrs. Charlette Favors

favorsc@gram.edu
318-274-3334

The Student Organization Council of Presidents (SOCOP) serves as a programming and advisory group for all student organizations. The function of the council will be to identify current and future needs of student organizations and provide for those needs through programs, services, representation, and communication

Favrot Student Union Board

LaJazzmond  Pinchon
281-7173403
lpichon@gmail.com

Ms. Sharon Perkins

perkinss@gram.edu
3182746115

To provide students with leadership opportunities to develop and implement program activities

Grambling University Women’s Empowerment Group

TBA

TBA

To spread love and positivity among the women a GSU

HOPE Worldwide
Campus Club

Adrian Jackson

404-955-5738
ajconsonery@gmail.com

Milton Jackson

318-791-1586
jacksonmil@gram.edu

To serve the community in ways that actually help it to grow on a consistent basis; to provide help to the poor, sick and ailing.

International Student Organization 

Charise Morvan
charisemoran@live.com
646-469-5276

Fernanda Azous
318-274-6571
azousF@gram.edu

To make the international culture more aware

Kappa Kappa Psi

Epsilon Rho Chapter

Brice Ratcliff
469-222-6906
ratcliffbryce@gmail.com

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix

thomase@gram.edu
hendrixm@gram.edu
318-274 X3769/2498

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

NAACP

Savannah Charles
281-780-2931

savannahrcharles@gmail.com 

Kendrell Plains

318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu  

To ensure the political, educational and social equality of all persons.

National Society of Leadership and Success

Dominique Goss
678-323-6662
Dominique_goss@yahoo.com 

Dr. Steve A. Favors
318-274-2303
favors@gram.edu 

To build better leaders who make a better world.

Natural Sistahs

Jashilin Hampton
510-875-0781
Jashilin.hampton@yahoo.com 

Mr. Talmon Butler
butlert@gram.edu
318-274-6404

To embrace the natural texture, attributes and beauty of African hair

Omega Tau Pi Service Sorority
Beta Chapter

Imani Williams

662-402-8005
Williamsimani98@gmail.com

Ms. Tundra Turner
turnert@gram.edu
318-274-4763

To serve women, children and the elderly in the community as well as upholding the sisterhood

Order of Black Beauties

Africa Sayers
720-842-2642
africasayers@hotmail.com

Jacqueline Newsome
newsomej@gram.edu
3182742114

To serve on-off campus

Order of Brotherhood

David Campbell
318-800-0208
David6863130@gmail.com  
obbrotherhood@gmail.com  

Kindrell Plains
318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu 

To strive for improvement of ones’ integrity, academics, and social skills

Otuku Cultural Club

Christopher Lewis
Chrislewis4780@gmail.com
318-680-7693

Mr. Rodrecas Davis
X3462
davisr@gram.edu 

To enjoy and learn more of the
Otuku-ness of many cultures 

POSH (Pushing Our Sisters Higher)

Mariah Smith
708-400-4984
prezofposh@gmail.com

Stacy Henderson
318-274-2201
hendersont@gram.edu

Use networking skills mentoring young girls

President’s Leadership Initiative

Makayla Victoria Hill
hill.makayla@ymail.com
318-436-9408

Mrs. Beverly Hill Hercules
Title III Director
X6448

Departmental leadership initiative

Society of Distinguished Black Women (DBW)

Shaherazaad LuQman
720-877-5330
Shaywilliams953@gmail.com

D’Andrea Brown
601-529-9695
browna@gram.edu 

To promote achievement of all African Americans. To promote unity, community service, scholarship maintenance, political awareness

Stonewall Student Organization

Athena Williams
817-751-9520
Simplysophisticated16@gmail.com

Mrs. Catina Bowman

X6142
bowmanc@gram.edu 

Promote advocacy and increase awareness of social issues regarding LGBT students

Student Council of Presidents

TBA

Charlette Favors
favorsc@gram.edu
X3334

To support student organizations through administrative efforts

Student Government Association

Adarian Williams
318-497-2319
Adarian.williams33@gmail.com `

Talmon Butler
318-450-3107
butlert@gram.edu

To serve as the officially elected representative of the GSU student body

Tigerettes

Chalyse Ford
4042790237
chalyserford@gmail.com

Ms. Andrea Dixon
3183804178
dixona@gram.edu 
msdixonhomework@gmail.com

Dance team  organized to promote GSU tiger pride through dancing at home games for home games across all spectator sports at GSU

United African American Men
Genesis Chapter

Larry Short III
985-981-7146
Larry_shortIII@gmail.com 

Kenneth Ruffin
318-274-6108
ruffink@gram.edu 

To enhance ideals and principals of each individual, to nurture spirit of friendship, to achieve and maintain a great level of excellence while striving to obtain a c common vision of unity.

The Wave Justin Jones

469-438-2558
Jj09musician@yahoo.com 

Dr. Waneene Dorsey
X2399
dorseywc@gram.edu

To foster the interest among GSU students in the staples of African American music