Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Ecumenical & Religious Organizations


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Yondell Dillon
yondelldillon@gmail.com
985-5704977

Ms. Keli Wright

318-274-2095
wrightk@gram.edu 

To involve students in religious activities
Baptist Student Union

Michael D. Douglas II
318-537-6373
Michaeld5555@yahoo.com

Dr. Jacqueline Garrison
3184521535
X3300
garrison@gram.edu

Minister to the masses that matter to the master to lead students and faculty to  Christ Jesus. Guide students into worship and devotional experiences
Canterbury for Luke’s Campus Ministry

Jarrid Richards
754-304-5382
jarridrichards@hotmail.com

Dr. Lemmy Akoma

318-274-3127
akomalg@gram.edu

To engage GSU students in ministry and community service.
True Life Change

Shandria Patrick
2512826463
Spatric11@gsumail.gram.edu

Ms. Amber Sheridan

318 274 6269
sheridana@gram.edu 

 To change men and women’s lives through the teaching of the Bible
United Campus Ministries Shelton Berry
osco25@gsumail.gram.edu 
Reverend C. DeWayne Hollins,
hollinsc@gram.edu
 
Upsilon Phi Upsilon
Beta Chapter

Courtney Allums
318-780 1193
allumscourtney@gmail.com

Kendrell Plains

318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu 

A ministry focused on assisting students in the development of their faith through participation in Biblical studies, fellowship events, mission, outreach and service.
The Word College Ministry Steven Alexander                      

985-750-9688      stevenalexander5616@gmail.com

Mr. James Cooper

Campus Ext; .6566
cooper@gram.edu

Sole Purpose of The Word College Ministry is to reach students on a more personal level and create a welcoming environment where they can come learn biblical teaching.