Office of Career Services

Office of Career Services

Career Services Calendar


Grambling State University
Office of Career Services
2019 – 2020 Career Services Calendar
Other Dates will be added as needed.

FALL 2019
SEPTEMBER, 2018    
September 8 – 13, 2019 Career Week  
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Suit Up with JC Penney’s 6:30p.m. – 9:00p.m.
JC Penney Store,
Pecanland Mall,
Monroe, LA
Monday, September 9, 2019 Elite Tiger Works-How To do a Profile 1-2:30p.m. GH
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 How to Find an Internship And Scholarship 4-5:00p.m. GH
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Resume Walk In’s All Day -Office Of Career Services
Thursday, September 12, 2019 How to Write a Resume - Professor Mica Gould 1-2:30p.m. GH
Monday, September 16, 2019 Los Angeles Police Department All Day Classes
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 LAPD – Testing Applicants TBA
Friday, September 20, 2019 National Park Service - Barbara Justice All Day Classes
Monday, September 30, 2019 Working for Social Justice – Candy Christophe 3-4:30p.m. GH
Monday, September 30, 2019 Commander’s Place - Student Visit Job Shadowing
New Orleans, LA
     
OCTOBER, 2019    
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 The Art of Creating a Sound Budget-Financial Literacy for College Students – Dr. Clement O. Ogunyemi 12-2:00p.m. GH
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Professionalism & And What it entails 3-4:00p.m. TBA
October 21-25, 2019 Career Fair Week  
Monday, October 21, 2019 Career Fair Prep 4-6:00p.m. Office of CS
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Internship Workshop And Corporate Reception 6-8:30p.m. Favrot Student Union Theater
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Lonnie Smith Career Fair 12-4:00p.m. Hobdy Assembly Ctr.
     
NOVEMBER, 2019    
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Leadership Institute 10-9:00p.m. Eddie Robinson Museum
Friday, November 8, 2019 Institute Cont’d 9:00-12 noon Eddie Robinson Museum
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Dallas Career Fair Dallas, TX
     
SPRING 2020
JANUARY, 2020    
January 21 – 24, 2020 Career Week  
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Need Professional Wear See the Clothes Closet Office of Career Services
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Walk for Resumes Office of CS
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Chat & Chew with Career Advisor 2-4:00p.m. Office of CS
     
FEBRUARY, 2020    
Sunday, February 9, 2020 JC Penney’s Suit Up 6:30-9:00p.m. 
JC Penney Store, 
Pecanland Mall,
Monroe, LA
February 17-21, 2020 Career Fair Prep  
Monday, February 17, 2020 Student/Employer Reception Internship Workshop 6-8:00p.m. Favrot Student Union
Theater/Atrium
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Spring Career Expo 12 – 4:00p.m. Hobdy Assembly Ctr.
     
MARCH, 2020    
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Chat, Chew, & Fashion Revue- Male Edition 6-8:30p.m. Black & Gold Room
Tuesay, March 20, 2020 Developing Better Relationship-Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives 4 -5:00p.m. TBA
     
 
 

Click here for PDF


Career Center Motto: YOU NEVER GET A SECOND CHANCE TO MAKE A FIRST IMPRESSION!!
MOTTO:
One Never Gets A Second Chance to Make a First Impression!