Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Admissions

Admissions

Admissions Staff


Welcome to the Office of Admissions and Recruitment! We thank you for considering Grambling State University Where Everybody is Somebody! Located in Grambling, LA, Grambling State University is home to over 5,000 students that we affectionately call #GramFam. We’d love to meet you! Schedule a tour at http://www.gram.edu/tours/request/

For more information, contact the Admissions and Recruitment Office at 318-274-6183 or by email at admissions@gram.edu and one of our team members will be happy to assist you! Documents may be emailed or faxed to us at 318-274-3292.

GRAMBING STATE UNIVERSITY
OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS AND RECRUITMENT

Office Location: Grambling Hall, Suite 51
Fax Number: 318-274-3292 Toll Free: 1-800-569-4714

Staff Member

Title Telephone Extension Please contact this staff member if your last name begins with:
Patricia J. Hutcherson, University Registrar/Executive Director of Enrollment ManagementPatricia J. Hutcherson
hutchersonp@gram.edu
University Registrar/Executive Director of Enrollment Management 318-274-3242  
DeVaria E. Hudson, DirectorDeVaria E. Hudson
hudsond@gram.edu
Director of Admissions/Head Recruiter 318-274-6182  
Fernanda "Chrissie" Azouz, Admissions CounselorFernanda “Chrissie” Azouz
azouzf@gram.edu
Admissions Counselor 318-274-6571  
Hui Dang, International Student CounselorHui Dang
dangh@gram.edu
International Student Counselor 318-674-6556 International Students
Georgio Douglas, Admissions CounselorGeorgio Douglas
douglasge@gram.edu
Admissions Counselor 318-274-6182  
Chastity Gant, Transfer SpecialistChastity Gant
gantc@gram.edu
Transfer Specialist 318-274-6096 Transfers
A-Z
Lavonda Walker, Admissions ProcessorLavonda Walker
walkerl@gram.edu
Admissions Processor 318-274-6095  
D'Andrea Brown, RecruiterD’Andrea Brown
brownda@gram.edu
Recruiter 318-274-2432  

Kenneth "Jemal" Ruffin, RecruiterKenneth “Jemal” Ruffin
ruffink@gram.edu

Recruiter 318-274-6108  
Karsten Tyson, RecruiterKarsten Tyson
tysonk@gram.edu
Recruiter 318-274-6303  
Christopher Shelton, Enrollment SpecialistChristopher Shelton
sheltonc@gram.edu
Enrollment Specialist 318-274-6308