Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Financial Aid

Financial Aid

Grambling State University Office of Financial Aid


Update Notice:
Effective with the 2012-2013 award year, new students who do not have a high school diploma, or an equivalent such as a GED, and who did not complete secondary school in a state approved homeschool program are not eligible for Title IV funds. Such students can no longer become eligible by passing an approved "ability-to-benefit" test or by satisfactorily completing at least six credit hours or 225 clock hours of college work that is applicable to a degree or certificate offered by the student's postsecondary institution.

However, students who were enrolled in an eligible educational program of study before July 1, 2012 may continue to be considered Title IV eligible under either the ATB test or credit hour standards, as discussed in Chapter 1, Page 8 of the 2011-2012 FSA Handbook.


The mission of the Office of Student Financial Aid & Scholarships is to enhance the overall mission of the university and to help students achieve their educational potential by providing appropriate financial resources. We will use our knowledge of institutional, state, and federal guidelines to manage the financial resources, to educate students and families, and to assist in removing financial barriers for those who wish to pursue a postsecondary education.

Message from the Director

Greetings from the Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships! Our #1 priority is to provide you, our students and parents, a level of customer service that ensures you that you are our top priority. Although federal regulations are continuously changing, our commitment to serving you will NEVER change.

Accordingly, as the first step in our customer familiarization process, I would like to introduce you to our highly qualified and experienced team.

Staff

Janice Critton Counselor (A - E) crittonj@gram.edu 318-274-6229
Carlever Allen Counselor (F - J) allenc@gram.edu 318-274-6230
LaTisha Sutton Counselor (K - R) suttonl@gram.edu 318-274-6415
Vertise Pickens Coordinator/Counselor (S - Z) pickensv@gram.edu 318-274-6372
Gloria Rhodes Information Specialist rhodesg@gram.edu 318-274-6440
Cherlyn Hatter Administrative Coordinator II hatterc@gram.edu 318-274-6277
Sherita Robertson Assistant Director of System Maintenance robertsons@gram.edu 318-274-6439

Please feel free to email or call one of our team members if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to playing a pivotal role in your college matriculation.

Sincerely,

Gavin R. Hamms
Director of Financial Aid
318-274-6328

hammsg@gram.edu

Office Information

Office Hours: 7:30 am to 5:00 pm Mon-Thu
                     7:30 am to 11:30 am Fri
Office Location: Lee Hall
Mailing Address: 403 Main Street
Grambling, La 71245
Office Fax: 318-274-3358

 

Please click here for Financial Aid Forms & Documents
What You Need to Know About the 2017–18 FAFSA