Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars

Fall 2019 Semester

August 11, Sunday

Residence Halls Open

August 12-16, Monday - Friday

New Student Orientation Week

August 12-13, Monday - Tuesday

Registration of New Undergraduate Students

August 14-15, Wednesday - Thursday

Registration of New Graduate Students

August 16-23, Friday - Friday

Late Registration (late fee of $100.00 applies)

August 19, Monday

Classes Begin

August 23, Friday

Last Day to Register or Add Courses

September 2, Monday

Labor Day Holiday

September 6, Friday

Final Day for Academic Departments to Submit Applications for 2017 Fall Graduation

September 24, Tuesday

Founder's Day

October 7-11, Monday - Friday

Mid Semester Examinations

October 14, Monday

Rising Junior Exam (RJE)

October 15, Tuesday

Mid Semester Grades Due

October 15, Tuesday

Deadline for Faculty Submission of "I" Grade Work from Spring

November 7, Thursday

Last Day to Drop Courses for Fall Term or Withdraw with "W" Grades

November 11-15, Monday-Friday

Registration of Continuing Students for 2020 Spring Semester

November 18-22, Monday – Friday

Applications for Spring 2020 Graduation Due in Academic Departments

November 27, Wednesday, 12:00 Noon

Thanksgiving Holiday Begins & Last Day of Classes

December 2-3, Monday - Tuesday

Final Examinations for Candidates for Graduation

December 2-6, Monday - Friday

FINAL EXAMINATIONS

December 6, Friday

Deadline for Submission of Grades for Candidates for Graduation

December 10, Tuesday

Deadline for Submission of Final Grades

December 13, Friday

FALL COMMENCEMENT

December 13, Friday

Fall Semester Ends

 

Spring 2020 Semester

January 6, Monday

Holiday Break Ends

January 6, Monday

Residence Halls Open

January 7, Tuesday

New Student Orientation

January 7, Tuesday

Registration of All Students

January 8, Wednesday

Classes Begin

January 8-15, Wednesday - Wednesday

Late Registration (late fee of $150.00 applies)

January 20, Monday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

January 21, Tuesday

Classes Resume

January 31, Friday

Final Day for Departments to Submit Applications for Spring 2020 Graduation

February 24-26, Monday - Wednesday

Mardi Gras Holidays

February 27, Thursday

Classes Resume

March 9-13, Monday - Friday

Mid Semester Examinations

March 16, Monday

Rising Junior Exam

March 17, Tuesday

Mid-Semester Grades Due

March 17, Tuesday

Deadline for Faculty Submission of "I" Grade Work from Fall 2019

March 26, Thursday

Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw with "W" Grades

March 30, Monday

Registration for Continuing Students for fall 2020 Semester Begins

April 3, Friday

Spring Break Begins at the End of the Day

April 14, Tuesday

Spring Break Ends

April 15, Wednesday

Registration for Continuing Students for Summer 2020 Begins

April 22, Wednesday

Last Day of Classes

April 23-24, Thursday - Friday

Reading Period

April 27-28, Monday - Tuesday

Final Examinations for Candidates for Graduation

April 27-May 1, Monday - Friday

Final Examinations

May 1, Friday

Deadline for Submission of Grades for Candidates for Graduation

May 5, Tuesday

Deadline for Submission of Final Grades

May 8, Friday

COMMENCEMENT

May 8, Friday

Spring Semester Ends

 

Summer 2020 Session I

May 18, Monday

Registration

May 19, Tuesday

Classes Begin

May 19-21, Tuesday-Thursday

Late Registration (late fee of $150 applies)

May 21, Thursday

Last Day to Register for Session I

May 22, Friday

Memorial Day Observance

May 26, Tuesday

Classes Resume

June 11, Thursday

Last Day to Drop Courses or Withdraw with "W" Grades

June 16, Tuesday

Last Day of Classes

June 17-18, Wednesday-Thursday

FINAL EXAMINATIONS

June 19, Friday

Final Grades Due

 

Summer 2020 Session II

June 29, Monday

Registration

June 30, Tuesday

Classes Begin

June 30 - July 2, Tuesday - Thursday

Late Registration (late fee of $150 applies)

July 2, Thursday

Last Day to Register for Session II

July 3, Friday

Independence Day Holiday Observance

July 16, Thursday

Last Day to Drop Courses or Withdraw with "W" Grades

July 17, Friday

Final Day for Submiting Applications for 2020 Summer Graduation

July 28, Tuesday

Last Day of Classes

July 29-30, Wednesday - Thursday

FINAL EXAMINATIONS

July 31, Friday

Final Grades Due

July 31, Friday

Summer Term Ends

August 7, Friday

Summer Degrees Conferred