Skip to content
Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Academic & Professional Clubs


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Accounting Club

Julina Francois
318-287-6232
jfrancoi@gsumail.gram.edu 

Dr. Morscheda Hassen
318-274-2741
hassenmo@gram.edu  

To promote communication and professional networking among GSU accounting and business students.

Art Guild

TBA

Mr. Rodrecas Davis
161DH 222PAC
318-274-2201
davisr@gram.edu 

Spread creativity and the arts around GSU

Bachelors of Social Work Organization

Dara Harvey
318-423-8316
daracyntoria@gmail.com 

Precious Wilkerson-Carr
318-344-9156
carrp@gram.edu 

Provide students opportunities to engage in practice and community involvement outside the classroom

Biology Club

TBA

Hung Tat T. Leung
318-274-6269
leungh@grma.edu 

To create a community for biology majors and enthusiasts to network and aid each other

Carter G. Woodson History Club

Ajah Edwards
601-664-8939
Ajahedwards99@gmail.com 

Gaidi Faraj
318-274-6063
farajg@gram.edu 

Promotion of the student and in-depth understanding of history.

Chemistry Club

TBA

Kevin Robinson
318-274-2783
robersonk@gram.edu 

To advance the broader chemistry enterprise and practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people

Earl Lester Cole Honors College

TBA

Dr. Ellen Smiley
318-274-2114
smileye@gram.edu

Designed to challenge academically gifted students with additional intellectual and unique education experiences

Grambling Aspiring Educators (LAE)

TBA

Dr. Danielle Williams
X7715 

To provide support for future educators while in school and transitioning into their first year of teaching

Floyd Sandle Players

Dwedee Kobbah
304-549-5882
dwedeek@gmail.com 

David Kaul
318-274-2571
Kauld@gram.edu

Increase interest, stimulate creativeness, and recognize excellence in theatre arts.

HCASC
Honda Quiz Bowl Team

TBA

Charlette Favors
318-274-3334
favorsc@gram.edu 

To support the Honda Quiz Bowl Team

Kappa Kappa Psi

Rodney Terrell, Jr.
214-708-2125
Rodneyterrell2@gmail.com 

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix
318-274 X3769/2498
thomase@gram.edu hendrixm@gram.edu 

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

Management Club

TBA

Dr. Augustine Dzathor
318-274-6128
zathora@gram.edu 

To develop a better understanding and appreciation for business management and promote beneficial relationship among students

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

TBA

Quaneshia Armstrong
Quanet8@hotmail.com
X6288

To guide students along the career path they have chosen. To expose them to different aspects of the field and show what is to be expected

National Association of Blacks in Criminal Justice

TBA

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To improve the administration of criminal justice, and equal justice for black and minorities

National Org for the Professional Adv of Blk Chemists and Chem Engineers (NOBCCHE)

TBA

Kevin Robinson
318.274.2783
robersonk@gram.edu 

Assist black and other minority students and professionals in fully realizing their academic potential

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Khaaliq R Stevenson
720-841-6532
ksteven4@gmail.com 

Mr. Lane Elien
318-274-2123
lainee@gram.edu 

Promote the success of student in STEM majors

Phi Alpha National Soc. Work Honor Society

TBA

Xavier Henson
318-349-2091
hensonx@gam.edu 

Provide network for social work students

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Javonte Mims
318-974-0907
javonteemims5@gmail.com 

Ye Tao
318-274- 2168
taoy@gram.edu 

Development of music students while advancing music in Americas

Pinkie C. Wilkerson Pre-law society

Jordan Braithwaite
314-915-5453
pewprelaw@gmail.com 

Dr. Lurie Thomason
318-274-3185
thomasonl@gram.edu 

Prepare students to become attorneys at law

President’s Leadership Initiative

Eryn Bing
214-908-7848
erynbing@yahoo.com 

Ms. Sharon Perkins
318-274-2325
perkinss@gram.edu 

To promote leadership skills, encourage and support academic achievement

Psychology and Sociology Club

TBA

Cheryl Nickerson
318-274-2235
nickersonc@gram.edu 

The purpose of club is provide an informative and interesting outlook on both fields, and serve as a meeting ground for Psy-Soci students

School of Social Work

Destinay Williams
318-332-7732
Dwill208@gsumail.gram.edu 

Dr. Cheri Holbrook
318-274-3301
holbrookc@gram.edu 

To promote the professional student’s interaction with the profession

Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity
Eta Zeta

Dwedee Kobbah
304-549-5882
dwedeek@gmail.com 

Teshia Lincoln
318-426-1559
Teshialincoln2@yahoo.com   

To encourage nurture and support the art of music

Strut LA Modeling Troup

Yimara McCartney-Ross
316-300-3320
yimaramccartney@gmail.com 

Mr. Carlton Hamlin
210-410-8027
hamlinc@gram.edu 

Provide necessary training to models of all nationalities empowering each model.

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority
Zeta Mu

Ariel Scott
318-450-7254

Dr. Nikole Roebuck
318-274-3811
roebuckn@gram.edu 

Assist students toward musical excellence