Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Music Department Directory


Music Department Chair

 Dr. Nikole Roebuck, Interim Music Department Chair/ Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Director of Bands Dr. Nikole Roebuck, Interim Music Department Chair/ Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Director of Bands
Phone:  (318) 274-2682 or (318) 274-2254
Email Address: roebuckn@gram.edu
  

Faculty and Staff

 Dr. Edwin Thomas, Interim Director of Bands/Associate Professor/Percussion Dr. Edwin Thomas, Interim Director of Bands/Associate Professor/Percussion
Phone:  (318) 274-3769or (318) 274-3777
Email Address: thomasb@gram.edu
 Ms. LaWanda Buggs, Assistant to the Department Head Ms. LaWanda Buggs, Assistant to the Department Head 
Phone (318) 274-2254
Email Address:  buggsl@gram.edu
Dr. Steven Cunningham, Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Band Director Dr. Steven Cunningham
Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Band Director
Upper Brass Instructor 
(318) 274-6107
Email: cunninghams@gram.edu
 Mr. Kendall Damond, Instructor/Assistant Band Director Mr. Kendall Damond, Instructor/Assistant Band Director
Lower Brass Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2694
Email Address:  damondk@gram.edu
 Ms. Natorshau M. Davis, Assistant Professor of Music/Choral Director Ms. Natorshau M. Davis, Assistant Professor of Music/Choral Director
Voice Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2160
Email Address:  davisn@gram.edu
 Mr. Michael Hendrix, Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Band Director/Symphonic Band Director Mr. Michael Hendrix, Assistant Professor of Music/Assistant Band Director/Symphonic Band Director
Lower Brass Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2498
Email Address:  hendrixm@gram.edu
 Dr. Joseph Henry, Assistant Professor of Music/Staff Accompanist Dr. Joseph Henry, Assistant Professor of Music/Staff Accompanist
Piano Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2164
Email Address:  henryj@gram.edu
Mr. Ye Tao, Assistant Professor of Music/Orchestra Director Mr. Ye Tao, Assistant Professor of Music/Orchestra Director
Strings Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2168
Email Address:  taoy@gram.edu
 

 

Mr. Chandler Teague, Adjunct Professor of Music
Percussion Instructor
Phone:  (318) 274-2394
Email Address:  teaguec@gram.edu