Residential Life

Residential Life

Residential Life Staff & Office Information


The Department of Residential Life/Housing is committed to serving students and fostering their development and growth. It is our expectation that students will reap lifelong benefits from their living and learning experiences within our residential community. We welcome you to the Tiger Family and encourage you to become involved in shaping your “home away from home.”

Staff:

Dana K. Howard, Director of Residential Life
Director of Residential Life
Dana K. Howard
Email: howardd@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3133

 

Rudolph Ellis, Assistant Director
Rudolph Ellis
Assistant Director
Buildings:Knott, Wheatley, Bowen & Steeple’s Glen
Office: Wheatley Hall, RA Office 
Email: ellisr@gram.edu 
Phone: 318-274-3955

Carnelia Barfield, Assistant to the Director
Carnelia Barfield
Assistant to the Director
Buildings: Bethune, Pinchback, Douglass, Attucks Hall & GSU West
Office: Douglass Hall, RA Office
Email: barfieldc@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3622

Erin Walker, Coordinator of Building Services
Erin Walker
Coordinator of Building Services
Email: walkere@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-6158

Valantina Moore, Area Coordinator
Valantina Moore
Area Coordinator
Buildings: Truth, Jones & Richmond
Office: Truth Hall
Email: mooreva@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-6434

Kendrell Plains, Area Coordinator
Kendrell Plains
Area Coordinator
Buildings: Holland, Adams & Tubman
Office: Adams Hall 120
Email: plainsk@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3803

Carroll Francis, Area Coordinator
Carroll Francis
Area Coordinator
Buildings: Garner, Jewett, Robinson, Hunter & Jeanes
Office: Robinson Hall
Email: francisc@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-6065

The Residential Life Office is located in Grambling Hall room 216. If there are any questions do not hesitate to call, stop by, or email.

Contact Information:

Department of Residential Life/ Housing
403 Main Street
GSU Box 4249,
Grambling, LA 71245
(318) 274-2504 - Phone
(318) 274-4004 – Fax
gsuhousing@gram.edu – Email
OR (Main Post Office-City of Grambling)
Department of Residential Life/ Housing
Box 540
Grambling, LA  71245