Grambling State University Web Logo Grambling State University Print Logo Grambling State University Web Logo

Residential Life

Residential Life

Residential Life Staff & Office Information


The Department of Residential Life/Housing is committed to serving students and fostering their development and growth. It is our expectation that students will reap lifelong benefits from their living and learning experiences within our residential community. We welcome you to the Tiger Family and encourage you to become involved in shaping your “home away from home.”

Staff:

Dana K. Howard, Director of Residential Life
Director of Residential Life
Dana K. Howard
Email: howardd@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3133

 

Rudolph Ellis, Assistant DirectorRudolph Ellis
Assistant Director
Office: Grambling Hall 216 
Email: ellisr@gram.edu 
Phone: 318-274-3955

Carnelia Barfield, Assistant to the Director
Carnelia Barfield
Assistant to the Director
Office: Garner Hall
Email: barfieldc@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3622

Erin Walker, Coordinator of Building ServicesErin Walker
Coordinator of Building Services
Email: walkere@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-6158

Kendrell Plains, Area CoordinatorKendrell Plains
Area Coordinator
Buildings: Douglass, Attucks ,Pinchback, Hunter & Robinson 
Office: Douglass Hall  RA Office 
Email: plainsk@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3622

Carroll Francis, Area CoordinatorCarroll Francis
Area Coordinator
Buildings: Steeples, Bethune & Knott
Office: Knott Hall - 110
Email: francisc@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-4607

Crystal Matthews Crystal Matthews 
Area Coordinator 
Buildings: Holland, Adams &Tubman
Office: Adams Hall - 119 
Email: matthewsc@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3803

Area Coordinator Ms. Lee
Imani Lee
Area Coordinator 
Buildings: Jones, Truth, Jewett & Richmond 
Office: Truth Hall- 120 
Email: leei@gram.edu
Phone: 318-274-3952

 

 

The Residential Life Office is located in Grambling Hall room 216. If there are any questions do not hesitate to call, stop by, or email.

Contact Information:

Department of Residential Life/ Housing
403 Main Street
GSU Box 4249,
Grambling, LA 71245
(318) 274-2504 - Phone
(318) 274-4004 – Fax
gsuhousing@gram.edu – Email