Skip to content
Department of Mass Communication

Department of Mass Communication

Mass Communication Faculty & Staff


DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSON

Ceeon D. Quiett Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor/Department Head

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200a

Telephone: (318) 274-2403

Email: smithc@gram.edu 

FACULTY

Martin Edu, Ed.D., Ph.D.
Professor

Telephone: (318) 274-2298
E-mail: edum@gram.edu

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200d

Edrene Frazier, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Telephone: (318) 274-3271
E-mail: fraziere@gram.edu

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200c

Parvin Lalehparvaran, Ed.D.
Professor

Telephone: (318) 274-6102
E-mail: parvinl@gram.edu

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200h

Sandra Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Telephone: (318) 274-4997
E-mail:lees@gram.edu

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 205a


Assistant Professor/Director of The Gramblinite
Telephone: (318) 274-3331
E-mail:

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 204c

Brandon Richardson
Lecturer I

Telephone:  (318) 274-3884

E-mail: richardsonb@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200f

Ashanti Mason-Chambers
Lecturer I

Telephone: (318) 274-3413

Email: a.masonchambers@gmail.com 

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200b

Jessieca Gafford Carr

Lecturer I

Telephone: (318) 274-6015

Email: carrj@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200g

Allen Mays

Lecturer I

Telephone: (318) 274-3270

E-mail: professormays501@gmail.com or maysa@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200i

Nicholas Love

Adjunct

E-mail: loven@gram.edu 

P. Michael LeBlanc

Adjunct

E-mail: mleblanc@latech.edu 

Santoria Black

Adjunct

E-mail: blacks@gram.edu 

STAFF

 Joyce Evans
General Manager, KGRM-FM Radio

Telephone:  (318) 274-6343

E-mail: evansjb@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex

Allen Williams Annex

 Charlston Talbert
Operations Manager, KGRM-FM Radio/Adjunct

Telephone:  (318) 274-2718

E-mail: talbertc@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex

Allen Williams Annex

T. Scott Boatright 
Production/Editorial Coordinator, The Gramblinite

E-mail: boatrightt@gram.edu

Alan Blakeney
Director, GSU Television Center

Telephone: (318) 274-3267

E-mail: blakeneya@gram.edu 

Assembly Center, Room 175


Radio/TV Engineer, GSU Television Center

Telephone: (318) 274-

E-mail:

Assembly Center, Room 175

Sierra Pearce
Administrative Office Manager

Telephone:  (318) 274-2189

E-mail: pearces@gram.edu 

Washington Johnson Complex, Room 200