Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

SENATE COMMITTEES 

The following list contains the members of the Senate‚Äôs standing committees. See the Constitution and Bylaws for the functions of each committee.  Download a .pdf of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty Senate here.

Faculty Senate Standing Committees and Committee Assignments (2020-2021)

(Download a .pdf or Word committee list here)

Faculty Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure Committee

Name

Department

Email

Frederick Semwogerere

Math and Physics

semwogereref@gram.edu

Herbert Simmons

Criminal Justice

hsimmonsjr@msn.com

Brian McGowan-Chair

History

mcgowanb@gram.edu

Cecilia Iwala

Library

iwalac@gram.edu

Kathleen Candler

Nursing

candlerk@gram.edu

 

Administration Affairs Committee

Name

Department

Email

Bernie Evans

English and Foreign Languages

evansbj@gram.edu

Babu Baniya

Mass Communication

baniyab@gram.edu

Hugh F. Wilson

English and Foreign Languages

wilsonh@gram.edu

Nasir Ahmed

Political Science/Public Administration

ahmed@gram.edu

Santoria Black-Chair

Mass Communication

blacks@gram.edu

 

Curriculum and Academic Affairs

Name

Department

Email

Bernie Evans-Chair

English and Foreign Languages

evansbj@gram.edu

Milisha Hart-Simmons

Math and Physics

simmonsmil@gram.edu

Augustine Dzathor

Management

dzathora@gram.edu

Steven Cunningham

Music

cunninghams@gram.edu

Hugh F. Wilson

English and Foreign Languages

wilsonh@gram.edu

 

Student Affairs Committee

Name

Department

Email

Gayberyl Wesley

Social Work

wesleyg@gram.edu

Jacqueline Harris

Chemistry

harrisja@gram.edu

Tony Leung

Biology

leungh@gram.edu

Kevin D. Sly-Chair

Accounting/Economics/Information Systems

slyke@gram.edu

Yvonne Calvin

Kinesiology & Leisure Studies

calviny@gram.edu

 

Faculty Affairs Committee

Name

Department

Email

Bernie Evans

English and Foreign Languages

evansbj@gram.edu

Sharon Murff

Nursing

murffsh@gram.edu

Hugh F. Wilson-Chair

English and Foreign Languages

wilsonh@gram.edu

Terry Matthews

Family & Consumer Sciences

matthewst@gram.edu

Benedict Nwokolo

Engineering Technology

nwokolo@gram.edu

 

Judicial Affairs committee

Name

Department

Email

Gayberyl Wesley

Social Work

wesleyg@gram.edu

Matthew Sheptoski

Psychology & Sociology

sheptoskim@gram.edu

Jacqueline Harris

Chemistry

harrisja@gram.edu

David E. Kaul-Chair

Visual & Performing Arts

kauld@gram.edu

Rosaline Johnson

Military Science

johnsonr@gram.edu