The sole purpose of the Student Government Association (SGA) is to serve the students of Grambling State University. With regard to every policy that the University puts into effect, members of SGA not only advocate student needs and rights but also have integral roles in the development of these policies. Members of SGA specialize in every aspect of student life and we spend countless hours ensuring that the needs of students are met. We recognize that each student must respect the rights of other members of the university community and must use proper channels in exercising his or her rights as a student in order to produce a more effective student governing body. In doing so, we believe that the effective process that pertains to students are paramount in establishing a functional rapport between students and the University’s administration.

Social Media Accounts

Instagram: Grambling_sga

Student Government Association Members

SGA President:
SGA Vice President:

Alexa Johnson


Morgan Patton

SGA Executive Secretary/Treasurer: SGA Chief of Staff: SGA Chief Justice: International Student Rep

Mariah Engrum

Jaylan Moore

Ariel Box


Public Relations Community Engagement  Diversity and Inclusion Tiger Resource Rm Rep.

Martavious Ellis

Tyriq Miles

Jeralyn Brown

Ka'Le Hogue
SGA President with Class Presidents

Class Presidents 

Senior Class: Junior Class: Sophomore Class: Freshman Class:

Eric Abraham

Elijah Neal

Amaya Moore




Barbara Payne 

Additional Information: