General/Other Clubs & Organizations


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Alpha Phi Omega

Jakarie Ceasar
318.855.9299
jakarieceasar@yahoo.com 

Tanisha Cousby
318.274.3133
cousbyt@gram.edu 

To assemble college students in a national service fraternity in fellow of principles, to develop leadership skills promote friendship, service to humanity.

Council of Presidents

TBA

Mrs. Charlette Favors
favorsc@gram.edu
318-274-3334

The Student Organization Council of Presidents (SOCOP) serves as a programming and advisory group for all student organizations. The function of the council will be to identify current and future needs of student organizations and provide for those needs through programs, services, representation, and communication

Favrot Student Union Board

 

Ms. Sharon Perkins
perkinss@gram.edu
3182746115

To provide students with leadership opportunities to develop and implement program activities

Gemini Club

Adairre Wilson
602-516-0985
adairrew@gmailo.com 

Ms. Connie Thomason
318-512-2500
thomasonc@gram.edu 

Social club for members how meet the requirement

International Student Organization 

Casey Henry
321-440-9090
Staiche.joseph@gmail.com 

Dr.Lemy Okoma
318-274-3127
akomal@gram.edu 

To support international students at GSU

Kappa Kappa Psi

Epsilon Rho Chapter

Larry Green
318-990-9177
larrygreen@gmail.com 

Michael D. Hendrix
hendrixm@gram.edu
314-577-3914

Kappa Kappa Psi is a co-educational fraternal organization that advances college and university bands for the benefit of its members

Kurvy Kweens

Suspended Advisor 

Zoe Lamar

3185333455
Zbmar80@gmail.com 

 Tundra Turner
318-274-4763
turnert@gram.edu 
 To uplift the curvy woman behind the confident woman she was meant to be

NAACP

Savannah Charles
281-780-2931
savannahrcharles@gmail.com 

Kindrell Plains
318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu 

To ensure the political, educational and social equality of all persons.

National Society of Leadership and Success

Bernard Penn
9856291023
Bernard_penn@yahoo.com 

Dr. Steve A. Favors
318-274-2303
favors@gram.edu 

To build better leaders who make a better world.

Omega Tau Pi Service Sorority
Beta Chapter

Kamyri Jefferson
3185423654
Kamyri.jefferson@yahoo.com 

Ms. Tundra Turner
turnert@gram.edu
318-274-4763

To serve women, children and the elderly in the community as well as upholding the sisterhood

Order of Black Beauties

Deandria Moss
318.278.2951
Deandriamoss15@gmail.com 

Tisha Lincoln
318-274-5379
lincolnt@gmail.com 

To serve on-off campus

President’s Leadership Initiative

Javonte’ Mims
318.974.0907
Revdeadeye03@yahoo.com 

Mrs. Beverly Hill Hercules
Title III Director
X6448

Departmental leadership initiative

Society of Distinguished Black Women (DBW)

Shaherazaad LuQman
720.877.5330
Shaywilliams953@gmail.com 

Chasity Grant
318.243.0761
grantc@gram.edu 

To promote achievement of all African Americans. To promote unity, community service, scholarship maintenance, political awareness

Student Council of Presidents

TBA

Charlette Favors
favorsc@gram.edu
X3334

To support student organizations through administrative efforts

Student Government Association

Adarian Williams
318-497-2319
Adarian.williams33@gmail.com `

Talmon Butler
318-450-3107
butlert@gram.edu

To serve as the officially elected representative of the GSU student body

Student Veterans Organization

Chanel U. Douglas
318-497-0256
Uniquedouglas597@yahoo.com 

Greg W. Ludley
318-274-6136
Greg.ludley@gram.edu 

To provide a vehicle by which Grambling State University veteran students can become productive members of the university and surrounding community at large through civic action and service while maintaining high academic and moral standards consistent to that of their respective armed services branch  

Tigerettes

Jahnta Tate
509-231-2586
tatejahnta@gmail.com 

Courtnie Owens
318-274-2185
owensc@gram.edu 

Dance team

United African American Men
Genesis Chapter

Larry Short, II
985-981-7146
larryshortIII@gmail.com 

Kenneth Ruffin
318-274-6108
ruffink@gram.edu 

To enhance ideals and principals of each individual, to nurture spirit of friendship, to achieve and maintain a great level of excellence while striving to obtain a c common vision of unity.

Video Game Animi Cosplay Club

Nia Myles
225. 239.9168
Nmyles0982@gmail.com 

Mr. Rodrecas Davis
318-274-2201
davisro@gram.com 

Indulge in modern culture of media such as anime, video games and cosplay
Women of Empowerment  Jazmine Cyprian

619-733-9353
Jazminecyp@aol.com 

Mrs. Tundra Turner
Turnert@gram.edu 
318-274-4763