Congratulations 2018-19 Earl Lester Cole Honors College Inductees


Grambling State University would like to congratulate the 2018-19 Earl Lester Honors College Inductees.

Students inducted in the Honors College have maintained a 3.5 GPA or above. They have been distinguished due to their leadership, scholarship, comradeship, and dedication to service.


The list of Inductees include:

Omega L. Agee Xavier J. Davis Reggie J. Johnson R’Reon T. Robinson
Alyce A. Amadasun            Mata J. Drain Tayler D. Lenz-Selvera Taiylor C. Springfield
Jennaie N. Bashay Tyieshia M. Fleming Jaleese I. Linton Sierra N. Sutton
Delaney M. Berke Hilton N. Frazier Julien C. Martin Maurice G. Tandy-Patton
Domonique N. Bess  Charly B. Gay Ciara D. Merrill Diamond D. Tanner
Eryn S. Bing Taylor M. Glass Jessica H. Miller-Ulmer Ca’Myla D. Taylor
Sierra D. Birdsong A’Reonna L. Gobert Azariya McClendon Brittany D. Terry
Alacciea A. Blake Taylor J. Graham Oghenekevwe Omogbo-CIS Madison J. Thomas
Krysha Brumant Janie J. Green Onajite J. Owhe Maya S. Thornton
Jada N. Burney Jasmine A. Harris Graceelyn N. Ophar Perry M. Timms, Jr.
Waneshia S. Bush Tamia J. Hollis Roseau, Dominica Kiya D.M. Tyler
Aliyah C. Campbell Janie L. Holmes Alaina J. Pacquette  Brandon A. Webb
Terron J. Cherry Harry L. Hooker, III Marvis E. Phillip Deanna N. Webb
Stephanie M. Coleman Hadiya J. Hyppolite Shandon T. Pittman Kaitlin A. Williams
Reginald M. Dapremont  Cameron T. Jackson Miles S. Porter Zaderrica R. Williams
Roynisha G. James Zainab O. Raji Zaterrica M. Williams Isis J. Willis


About the Earl Lester Cole Honors College

Grambling State University would like to congratulate the2018-19 Earl Lester Honors College Inductees.The Honors College was established in 1990 in response to a verbal directive from the third president of Grambling State University, Dr. Joseph B. Johnson. President Johnson selected Dr. Helen L. Richards-Smith to plan and implement the Earl Lester Cole Honors College with the designated title as Associate Dean of Academic Administration and Director of the Honors College. The assignment was given, Fall 1989; the Inauguration was held Fall 1990. After the Honors College was established, Dr. Helen Richards-Smith became the first dean of the Honors College. In 1991, Dr. Ellen D. Smiley was selected to assist Dr. Richards-Smith with strengthening the Honors College. The Honors College was chiefly funded through Title III and soon became institutionalized throughout the university. When she retired, Dr. Richards-Smith was named Dean Emeritus of the Honors College. Dr. Ellen D. Smiley is currently serving as the second Dean to lead the Earl Lester Cole Honors College.

Honors2Dr. Earl Lester Cole served Grambling State University for over forty-one years. Grambling State University was honored and given due deference to the distinguished scholar, educator, administrator, gentleman and humanitarian by naming the Honors College, The Earl Lester Cole Honors College. Dr. Cole’s ca- reer and legacy set the standards by which others were measured.