School of Social Work

School of Social Work

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Jacqueline Garrison, DSW, LMSW - Associate Dean Social Work
Dr. Jacqueline Garrison, DSW, LMSW
Associate Dean
Charles P. Adams, Rm. 329
garrisonj@gram.edu
(318) 274-3300 

 Dr. Carolyn Hester, Ph. D., LMSW - Dean of Professional Studies
Carolyn Hester, Ph.D., LMSW
Dean of Professional Studies
Charles P. Adams, Rm. 311
hesterc@gram.edu
(318) 274-3302

Dorrice Baker - Administrative Assistant,  School of Social Work
Dorrice Baker

Administrative Assistant,  School of Social Work
Charles P. Adams RM 311
bakerd@gram.edu
(318) 274-3304

Dr. Elise Reed, Ph. D., LCSW-BACS - MSW Director/Asst. Professor of Social Work
Dr. Elise Reed, Ph. D., LCSW-BACS
MSW Director/Asst. Professor
Charles P. Adams, Rm 305
reedel@gram.edu
(318) 274-3164

Cassandria Peoples, LCSW-BACS - Field Director of Social Work
Cassandria Peoples, LCSW-BACS
Field Director
Charles P. Adams, Rm 328
peoplesc@gram.edu
(318) 274-2373

Xavier Henson, LMSW - Acting BSW Director/Lecturer II of Social Work
Xavier Henson, LMSW

Acting BSW Director/Lecturer II
Charles P. Adams, Rm. 310C
hensonx@gram.edu
(318) 274-3306

Dr. Gayberyl Wesley, DSW, LMSW - Asst. Professor of Social Work
Dr. Gayberyl Wesley, DSW, LMSW
Asst. Professor
Charles P. Adams, Rm 308
wesleyg@gram.edu
(318) 274-3166

Evelyn Jenkins, LCSW - Title IV-E Child Welfare Coordinator
Evelyn Jenkins, LCSW
Title IV-E Child Welfare Coordinator
Charles P. Adams, RM 306
jenkinse@gram.edu
(318) 274-3162

Patricia Williams, LCSW-BACS - Lecturer I of Social Work
Patricia Williams, LCSW-BACS
Lecturer I
Charles P. Adams, RM 307
williamspatr@gram.edu
(318) 274-6366

Dr. Cheri Nyegaard- Holbrook, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW, Assistant Professor
Dr. Cheri Nyegaard- Holbrook, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW
Assistant Professor
holbrookc@gram.edu
(318) 274-3301